Skip to main content
Accueil \ Node \ Region Representation Boucle du Mouhoun

Flash info

The President, the elected consular officers and the staff of the CCI-BF wish you a happy new year 2020. Peace, health, success and prosperity for you and yours!




Region Representation Boucle du Mouhoun

Located in northwestern Burkina Faso, the Boucle du Mouhoun region covers an area of ​​34,145 km², or 12.59% of the national territory. The population of the region is estimated at 1 442 749 inhabitants (10.3% of the population of Burkina Faso), a density of 42 inhabitants per square kilometer. The region is composed of six (6) provinces which are: Balé, Banwa, Kossi, Mouhoun, Nayala and Sourou. The chief town of the region is Dédougou.

The Boucle du Mouhoun region is bordered to the north by the Northern Region and the Republic of Mali; in the South by the Southwest and Hauts Bassins region, in the East by the West Central region; in the West by the Republic of Mali.

The Boucle du Mouhoun region comprises 47 communes of which 41 are rural and 6 are urban. All of these communes are composed of 992 villages. The six cities in the region (provincial capitals) are divided into sectors (37 in total).

The Regional Consular Assembly (RCA) is composed of nine (09) elected representatives and four (04) regional delegates.

The CAB Board is composed as follows:

- President: Mr Sékou TIBI

- Vice-President: Mr Souleumane COULIBALY

- Secretaire: M. Alidou BAGAYOGO